FNY 2018 Tour Schedule

Locations subject to change. All tours run approximately 2 to 2-and-a-half hours unless noted. Note: MTA train schedules on weekends, as well as tour dates, are subject to change.

All tours cost $15 for Greater Astoria Historical Society members, $20 for non-members. 

RSVP for whichever tours you wish to attend to info@astorialic.org or Kevin Walsh at erpietri@earthlink.net or kevinjudewalsh@gmail.com. However, walk-ups are always welcome!

 

Sunday, June 10 — Fordham-Belmont, Bronxmeet at the NE corner of Grand Concourse and Kingsbridge Road, at the KIngsbridge Road subway (D train), 12 noon

We will head west to take a look at the magnificent Kingsbridge Armory and St. Mary’s Church along the el, then back to Poe Cottage and Poe Park, where the great author resided briefly, visit the remnants of the Croton Aqueduct, Loew’s Paradise Theater and finish with lunch at the Bronx’s best pizzeria, Pugsley’s on East 191st. After the tour, you then have the option of strolling down Arthur Avenue and the sights and sounds of NYC’s best Little Italy.

Sunday, June 24 –Astoria Park, Queens meet at Astoria’s “triangle building” at Astoria Boulevard, 21st Street and 27th Avenue;  route TBD

Sunday, July 8 — Cypress Hills/National Cemetery/Neir’s Tavern, Brooklyn/Queens — meet and route TBD

Sunday, July 22 — West Village, Manhattan — meet and route TBD

Sunday, August 5 — Corona, Queens — meet and route TBD

Sunday, August 26 — Richmond Terrace, Staten Island — meet and route TBD

Sunday, September 16 — Brooklyn Heights — meet and route TBD

Sunday, September 30 — Between the Brooklyn and Manhattan Bridges, Manhattan — meet and route TBD

Sunday, October 14 — East Village, Manhattan — meet and route TBD

Sunday, October 28 — Eastern Green-Wood Cemetery/Windsor Terrace — meet and route TBD